National 4/7/2022 – REACH Coalition FREE Webinar: Changing the Paradigm: Who Tells Our Story, Shapes Our Destiny

The National REACH Coalition (NRC) in collaboration with Arizona Telemedicine Program at the Southwest Telehealth Resource Center and the Department of Health Promotion Sciences at the University of Arizona’s Mel and Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health, National COVID-19 Resiliency Network, invites you to join us for a FREE webinar:

 

Changing the Paradigm: Who Tells Our Story, Shapes Our Destiny.

Date:  Thursday, April 7th

Time:  4:00-5:30pm (EDT); 3:00-4:30pm (CDT); 2:00-3:30pm (MDT); 1:00-2:30pm (PDT)

 

Historically, African American, Latinx, Native American, Asian American Pacific Islander, and Alaskan Native communities have not had their stories accurately told. Those from outside their communities have co-opted their history and experience, thus providing an inauthentic and incorrect narrative.

 

Presenter: Dr. Yvonne Poitras Pratt

 

Join us on April 7th as we launch our series of webinars, ‘Changing the Paradigm: Who Tells Our Stories, Shapes Our Destiny’ the first of which is with Dr. Yvonne Poitras Pratt, Associate Professor, Werklund School of Education at the University of Calgary and author of Digital Storytelling in Indigenous Education: A Decolonizing Journey for a Metis Community, on how community members must be the ones that tell their own unique stories and the significance of that shaping the story of where they are going.

Click here to register.

Contact Us

National REACH Coalition
301 West College Avenue, Suite 16
Silver City, NM 88061
info@reachcoalition.org